Posted by: Precious | August 27, 2009

Pineapple chicken

I apologize for my approximations.  I really eyeball everything especially if it’s my own recipe. Sorry and I hope it’s not too confusing for anyone who stumbles here.

Chicken legs or thighs -I used 6 pieces

Ground pepper

sea salt

Pureed pineapple- 1 cup

parsley

Some water

Diced onion and garlic (powder is fine too)

Pre-heat oven to 375 degrees F.  Mix everying in casserole dish, then cover.   Make sure the chicken is seasoned.  Bake for 45 mins or til done.  I serve it over rice.   Every now and then during the baking, I baste it w/ it’s own sauce.

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

Categories

