Posted by: Precious | June 19, 2010

Reacting to something? TMI be warned

For a little over 1 week now, my 2 yr old daughter’s been having mucus in her stools.    At first I thought she could be having viral infection but in the back of my mind I was thinking food allergies, that she was reacting to something she is eating.  I just don’t know what it is because I keep a food journal and I don’t see anything new in there.  I took her to the pediatrician 2 days ago and she seemed fine, no blood in her stools but the mucus is there.  The ped thinks it could be something she’s eating.  So I’m doing the process of elimination here.  I took mango off her diet.  What next? Her diet’s so limited I can’t take out anything anymore!

Yesterday wasn’t so much but this morning there was a huge chunk in  there again.  I’ve been worrying for a week now and getting frustrated that I can’t find out what’s causing it.

This is so aggravating and I think about it all day long!

God help us!

Leave a Reply

Categories

