Posted by: Precious | July 2, 2010

Squash Pork Stew (Slow-cooked)

I love my Crockpot and use it all the time.   It’s so easy, just dump everything there and leave it alone.  Voila dinner with little effort!

Again I eyeball the spices(my hubby nags me against this practice), I’m making approximations with the measurements.   I can’t remember the type cut of the meat but it had a little bit of fat around it.  It was cut in wide strips and there’s no bone.  I apologize for my lack of knowledge of different types of meat cuts!

1 lb Pork

1 cup diced squash

small yellow onion, diced

several cloves of garlic

dash of turmeric

dash of coriander

dash of ground pepper

dash of sea salt

water enough to cover the meat

2 tbsp brown sugar/molasses

Put everything in the crockpot and let it cook til meat is tender.   The squash disintegrates and the broth is very thick and creamy.   Great over rice

Leave a Reply

Categories

