Posted by: Precious | July 28, 2010

Slow cooker Lamb with apricot

This was my first time cooking lamb.   I’m not a big fan but it’s growing on me.  The only times I’ve eaten it is when we went out to eat.  I decided to get lamb so T can have more fat and protein in her diet.   I didn’t realize how expensive lamb is!    Anyway,  I can’t upload pictures so you will have to take my word for it for now :).

Again, I’m eyeballing so I have no definite measurements for this recipe.  I only measure when I bake.

Feel free to use the cheapest cut of lamb you can find.

3 pieces lamb chops with bones

a handful of apricots(sulphur-free), cut in half

Half of an onion, sliced

Kosher salt

Sweet potato

Just put everything in the slowcooker except the sweet potatoes.   Wash the sweet potatoes thoroughly and quarter it.   Add the sweet potatoes maybe 5 hrs into the cooking, we don’t want them to be soggy.  I let it cook for 8 hours.

I actually liked this!  Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

Categories

