Posted by: Precious | September 18, 2010

Sweet and Spicy Ribs

Finger-lickin good!

2 racks of ribs (pork)

8 dried bay leaves

Ground pepper

Cayenne pepper

Ground pepper flakes

Sea salt

1/2 can of tomato paste

2 tbsp brown (turbinado) sugar

*Once again I’m eyeballing the recipe, I apologize!  You could taste the sauce as you go along and season to your liking.

Preheat oven to 375 degrees Fahrenheit.

In a glass pan,  lay the ribs and add all the spices.  Roll the ribs to make sure both sides get seasoning.   Add some water to the pan.   Mix the tomato paste and brown sugar with a some water.   Tomato paste is heavier so make sure you add enough water.  You don’t want the sauce too thick or too thin.   Pour sauce on meat.  Sprinkle some brown sugar on top of the meat.    Cook for an hour or so, it would depend on your oven, just make sure you check every now and then.

Enjoy!  I served this with quinoa.  Unfortunately I forgot to take a picture of the quinoa.  Ooops, next time.  I hope y’all like it!

Responses

  1. I can see now following your blog is gonna kill my diet that I always start on Mondays. 😉

    • Sorry! LOL. But hey it tastes good though! Thanks for visiting my site.


Leave a Reply

Categories

